Discography with Revalve

Line Up

Rob Messina - Lead guitars; vocals and keyboards; Frans Svirnath: Rhythm guitars and drum programming; V.: Bass; Daniele Ferru: Drums


The Abyssian project was born in 2010, by the will of Rob, former member and founder of Sinoath, with whom after having explored at the beginning, a sound close to Black / Doom metal and later to Dark / Doom; resumes after several years of inactivity, a songwriting that maintains the same coordinates, but with a setting of more Atlantean matrix. The Abyssians are in fact distinguished by a sound and thematic research, linked to the imaginary related to submerged civilizations, ancient aliens and references to Sumerian poetics, about the hypothetical creation of the world. In 2012, from a one-man band, Abyssian became a duo, with the arrival of Frans, who deals with the guitar rhythm and drum programming in the project. In 2014, the limited edition The Realm of Commorion was released, which contains the title track, Neanderthal Sands and No place for the heart. After the release of the ep, it is the turn of Vinz's arrival in the band, on bass; and later Rick on drums. Although some drum machine scores will intentionally remain present within the songs. In 2016, first released in digital format for Visionaire Rec., And then on CD for Violet Nebula, the album debut Nibiruan Chronicles, which contains 9 songs, also including a reissue of the 3 songs from ep. 2017 also sees the inclusion of Frank on keyboards and drum machines in the line-up, while in 2018 Rick comes replaced by Daniele on drums. Currently the band has completed the recordings of Godly, the second album, with 8 new songs.


Home | Artists | Contacts | Store | 2021 Revalve RecordsĀ©Ā® IT 11896251003 | Use of Cookies & Privacy